HEYA Members 2013 HE Young Alumni Summer 2014 Event NYC HE Young Alumni Summer 2014 Event NYC HE Young Alumni Summer 2014 Event NYC HE Young Alumni Summer 2014 Event DC

HEYA Council Nominations

Nominations for the Human Ecology Young Alumni Council are now closed.  We will open for submissions in November 2017.  

The Human Ecology Young Alumni Council


The HEYA Council, in cooperation with the Human Ecology Alumni Association (HEAA), is the principal vehicle by which the interests of its young alumni are addressed.  As a voice for young alumni, the Young Alumni Council serves as an organization to communicate ideas and agendas of its constituents, to facilitate the implementation of relevant and meaningful programs that fulfill this mission, and to develop the talents and resources of the College’s most recent graduates.


  • To better engage and serve the College of Human Ecology’s most recent graduates
  • To better support recent graduates with programs and communications that are uniquely tailored to young alumni needs and perspective
  • To foster and sustain the active involvement of young alumni in lifelong support of the Alumni Association and the College
  • To shepherd the development of volunteers and future alumni leaders in ways that deepen their commitment and philanthropic support of the College
  • To develop opportunities that create a stronger Human Ecology identity among alumni, current and prospective students


Nate Houghton '11 PRESIDENT
Cambridge, MA

Washington, D.C.

Samantha Berg '09 SECRETARY
San Francisco, CA

Ashley Jeanlus '11 TREASURER
Scranton, PA


Ithaca, NY

Hayley Assael '12
Woodbury, NY

Emily Decicco '16
New Hope, PA

Sarah Dephtereos ’13
New York, NY

Reed DeRosiers '14
Washington, D.C.

James Dunlea '16
Chicago, IL

Julie Ewing '14
New York, NY

Anton Finucane-Courreges '14
New York, NY

Jaclyn Foster ‘11
San Francisco, CA

Susan Freeman '13
New York, NY

Melanie Gowen ’09
Nantucket, MA

Winnie Huang '15
New York, NY

Natasha Herrick ‘15
Mount Vernon, NY

Brittany Jarrett '12
Ithaca, NY

Darin Jones '10
Flushing, NY

Rachael Kermis '12  PAST PRESIDENT
Miami, FL

Daniel Kuhr '13
Buffalo, NY

Renee Lasnier '09
New York, NY

Rachel Linsner '13
Syracuse, NY

Brittany Lutz ‘12
New York, NY

Scott Monsky ‘12
Chicago, IL

Bridgeton, NJ

Isaac Rosenberg ’13
New York, NY

Laura Santacrose ‘11
Ithaca, NY

Rebecca Sperling '09
Brooklyn, NY

Michael Stern '14
New York, NY

Ben Tudor '16, Sloan
Philadelphia, PA

Joshua Weinstock ‘11
Cherry Hill, NJ

Kelly Wilcox '13
Philadelphia, PA

Sue Yao '12
Phoenix, AZ